Editorial board

The editorial board and the editorial staff board of the journal "Public Administration and Civil Service" has been updated in accordance with the Academic Council decision #5 from October 29th, 2014 and includes leading academics, senior government officials of central government bodies, heads of structural divisions of the Academy, as well as well-known foreign experts actively collaborating with the Academy.


Editor in chief – Bolatbek S. Abdrassilov, Doctor of Biological Sciences, Rector.


Deputy editor in chief – Sholpan A. Yessimova, Doctor of Economics, Vice-Rector for Science and International Affairs.


Members of editorial board


1. Gabidulla R. Abdrakhimov, Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration of the Republic of Kazakhstan, MPA.

2. Bauyrzhan K. Baybek, First Deputy Chairman of the "Nur Otan" party, Candidate of Political Sciences.

3. Alikhan M. Baymenov, Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Regional Hub of Civil Service in Astana, Candidate of Technical Sciences.

4. Rapil S. Zhoshybayev, First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Economics.

5. Kairat P. Kozhamzharov, Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on civil service affairs and anti-corruption

6. Stephen Condrey, Chairman of the Federal Council on wages, vice president of the American Society for Public Administration, PhD in Public Administration (USA).

7. Kairat A. Mami, Chairman of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Law, Professor.

8. Andrey M. Margolin, Vice Rector of the Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration under the President of Russian Federation, Doctor of Economics, Professor (Russia).

9. Onur Yerden Aslan, General Director of the Institute of Public Administration of Turkey and the Middle East (TODAIE, Turkey).

10. Yeraly L. Tugzhanov, Deputy Chairman of the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan, Head of the Secretariat of the APK of Presidential Administration of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Political Sciences.


Members of editorial staff board


1. Yerlan K. Abil, Head of the Department "Economic management", Candidate of Economics.

2. Vilmur M. Auken, Director of the National School of Public Policy, Doctor of Economics, PhD.

3. Murat S. Beybitov, Director of the Institute of Justice, Doctor of Law, Professor.

4. Tuleugali K. Burbayev, Head of the Department "Social Management Technologies", Doctor of Philosophy, Professor.

5. Azamat S. Zholmanov, Deputy Director of the Institute of Scientific Research, Master of Political Science.

6. Nataliya P. Kalashnikova, Head of the Department "Political Strategy of the State", Doctor of Political Sciences.

7. Aliya A. Kenzhebayeva, Director of the Institute of Management, Candidate of Economics

8. Aigul B. Maydyrova, Head of the Department "Public Administration and Civil Service", Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor.

9. Nurken Zh. Mukhametkaliyev, Head of the Department "Criminal and Administrative Proceedings", PhD, Docent.

10. Juraj Nemec, Professor, Matej Bel University (Banska Bystrica, Slovakia), Editor in Chief of NISPAcee journal.

11. Colin Knox, Professor of Public Administration, University of Ulster, PhD (UK).

12. Lyazzat T. Nurkatova, Vice Rector for Academic Affairs, Doctor of Social Sciences, Professor.

13. Ban Suk Kim, Professor of Public Administration, College of Business and Management, Yonsei University (South Korea), PhD in Public Administration.

14. Saulekul Sailaukyzy, Head of the Institute of Diplomacy, Candidate of History.

15. Gulimzhan K. Suleymenova, Director of the Institute of Continuous Education of Civil Servants, Doctor of Economics.

16. Joseph Tham, Professor of Sanford School, University of Duke, PhD (USA).

17. Kazbek D. Shakishev, Head of the Department «Civil Law Disciplines», Candidate of Law, Docent;

18. Kamilla G. Sheryazdanova, Head of the Department "Foreign Policy", PhD.


Executive Secretary – Yekaterina A. Dotsenko, Head of Editorial Publishing Service of the Academy.